Chair: Noura Limam

Noura Limam
University of Waterloo
Department of Computer Science
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Phone: +519-888-4567, ext. 33501

Noura Limam is a research assistant professor of computer science at the University of Waterloo, Canada. She received the MSc and PhD degrees in computer science from the University Pierre & Marie Curie (now Sorbonne University), France, in 2002 and 2007, respectively. She is an active researcher and contributor in the area of network and service management. Her current interests revolve around network automation and cognitive network management. Her most recent contributions are in applying AI and in particular ML to networking and network management problems. In addition to her contributions to research, Noura Limam has been actively involved in the IEEE CNOM community for over a decade. She served and continues to serve on the Technical Program Committees as well as the Organizing Committees of CNOM flagship conferences including IEEE/ACM/IFIP CNSM, IFIP/IEEE IM, IEEE/IFIP NOMS, and IEEE NetSoft.Noura is on the Editorial Board of the IEEE Communications Magazine (Associate Technical Editor since January 2021), and the ACM/Wiley International Journal on Network Management (IJNM) (Associate Editor since 2018). She was Guest Editor of the 2020 IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications (JSAC) SI on Advances in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning for Networking. She also serves as the Technical Program Chair of the IEEE ComSoc Network Intelligence (NI) and the Chair of the IEEE CNOM Young Professional Award committee.

Vice Chair: Nur Zincir-Heywood

Nur Zincir
Dalhousie University
Faculty of Computer Science
Halifax, NS, Canada
Phone: +1-902-494-3157

Nur Zincir-Heywood is a Distinguished Research Professor and an Associate Dean Research of Computer Science with Dalhousie University, Canada. Her research interests include machine learning and artificial intelligence for cyber security, network, systems, and information analysis, topics on which she has published over 200 fully reviewed papers. She is the Co-Editor of the books Communication Networks and Service Management in the Era of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (Wiley/IEEE), and Recent Advances in Computational Intelligence in Defense and Security (Springer) as well as the coauthor of the book Nature-Inspired Cyber Security and Resiliency: Fundamentals, Techniques, and Applications (IET). She is a recipient of several best paper awards as well as the Supervisor for the recipient of the IFIP/IEEE IM 2013 Best Ph.D. Dissertation Award in Network Management. She is an Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Network and Service Management and International Journal of Network Management (Wiley), and a Guest Editor of Journal of Network and Systems Management (Springer).

Technical Program Chair: Yulei Wu

Yulei Wu
University of Bristol
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Bristol, United Kingdom

Yulei Wu is an Associate Professor working across the Faculty of Science and Engineering and the Bristol Digital Futures Institute, University of Bristol, UK. He received his Ph.D. degree in Computing and Mathematics and B.Sc. (1st Class Hons.) degree in Computer Science from the University of Bradford, UK, in 2010 and 2006, respectively. His research interests focus on network digital twins, network management, network slicing and softwarisation, and AI-powered and self-driving networks. Dr. Wu is currently leading Smart Networks and Services (SmartNetS) Lab. His research has been supported by UK research council and industry. He has published 8 authored/edited monograph books and over 150 research papers in prestigious international journals and conferences. He has 6 ESI highly-cited papers by Clarivate Analytics and was the recipient of 5 Best Paper Awards. His work has been featured by the IEEE Network Scanning the Literature and the IEEE Xplore Innovation Spotlight. He has delivered more than 20 keynote/invited talks at technical conferences and institutions. Dr. Wu serves as an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Network and Service Management (TNSM) and IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering (TNSE), as well as an Editorial Board Member of Computer Networks, Future Generation Computer Systems, and Nature Scientific Reports at Nature Portfolio. He won the TNSE Excellent Editor Award in 2021 and 2022. He contributes to the organisation of many conferences as various roles, including the General Chair and the Program/Symposium Chair, e.g., Symposium Chair of ICC-2024 and ICNC-2024, Program Chair of PCDS-2023, BDTA-2023, DSC-2022 and Blockchain-2020. He was awarded the Outstanding Leadership Award from IEEE Blockchain-2020. He is chairing a CNOM SIG on Ethical AI for Future Networks and Digital Infrastructure. He is a Senior Member of the IEEE and the ACM.

Secretary: Vinicius Fulber-Garcia

Vinicius Fulber-Garcia
Federal University of Parana
Department of Informatics
Curitiba, PR, Brazil
Phone: +55 41 3361 3655

Vinicius Fulber-Garcia received his Ph.D. in Computer Science from the Informatics Department of the Federal University of Parana (UFPR – Brazil) in 2022. He also holds a Computer Science degree (2016) from the Federal University of Santa Maria (UFSM – Brazil) and a Master’s degree (2019) in Computer Science from the UFSM Post-Graduate Program in Computer Science. Currently, he is a professor at the Federal University of Parana and a researcher at the Network, Distributed Systems and Security Laboratory (LaRSiS – UFPR – Brazil) and SECurity & Reverse Engineering Team (SECRET – UFPR – Brazil). He has worked as a reviewer for several conferences and journals, including GLOBECOM, IM, NOMS, ICDCS, ComNet, and TNSM. He also co-chaired publications of conferences such as SBSeg and CNSM. His current research interests include but are not limited to network function virtualization, network service deployment, network management, business opportunities in networks, network security, information theory, and compression algorithms.

Standard Liaison: Alexander Clemm

Alexander Clemm
Futurewei Technologies Inc.
Santa Clara, CA, USA

Alexander Clemm received the M.S. degree in computer science from Stanford University and the Ph.D. degree from the University of Munich, Germany. He is a Distinguished Engineer with Futurewei’s Future Networks and Innovation Group, Santa Clara, CA, USA. He has around 50 publications, 50 issued patents, and several books and RFCs. He has been involved in networking software and management technology throughout his career, most recently in the areas of high-precision networks and future networking services. He has served on the organizing committees of many management and Network Softwarization Conferences.