Chair: Marcus Brunner

Markus Brunner
NEC Europe Limited
Kurfuersten-Anlage 36

D-69115 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 4342 129
Fax: +49 6221 4342 155

Dr Marcus Brunner is chief researcher at the Network Laboratories of NEC Europe Ltd. in Heidelberg, Germany. He received his Ph.D. from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich) in 1999. He got his M.S. in Computer Science from ETH Zurich in 1994. Aside from the involvement in different national and international projects, his primary research interests include network architectures (fixed and mobile), programmability in networks, network and service management. He is a member of the network management research community with being in the Organization and Technical Program Committees of many network management conferences such as NOMS, IM, DSOM, IPOM, etc. E.g., he was TPC co-chair of NOMS’08. Also in the networking area he is in the Organization and Technical Program Committees of major conferences such as IEEE Globecom, IEEE ICC, etc. He is currently ICC’09 symposium chair on Next Generation Networks and ICC’10 symposium chair on Communication Software and Services Symposium. He is in the editorial board of the IEEE Transactions on Network and Service Management (TNSM), the Journal of Network and Systems Management (JNSM), and the Journal on Peer-to-Peer Networking and Applications. Finally, he is secretary of the IEEE Communication Society Technical Activities Council (TAC), secretary of the IEEE ComSoc technical committee on Network Operation and Management (CNOM), and member of the IEEE ComSoc Nomination and Election Committee.

Vice Chair: Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville

Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville
Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
Av. Bento Gonçalves, 9500
Bloco IV

Porto Alegre

Phone: +55 51 3308 6819
Fax: +55 51 3308 7308

Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville is an associate professor at the Institute of Informatics of the Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS), Brazil. He has served as a TPC member (2003-2008), General Co-Chair (2004), and Steering Committee member (2005-2008) for the Brazilian Symposium on Computer Networks (SBC/LARC SBRC). He’s a previous executive director of the Brazilian National Laboratory on Computer Networks (LARC) and chair of the Special Group on Networks and Distributed Systems of the Brazilian Computer Society (SBC). Currently, he is member of the Brazilian Internet Committee ( He has been servinf as a TPC member for NOMS, IM, DSOM, LANOMS, and APNOMS. Lisandro has served as TPC co-chair for DSOM 2007 and is future TPC co-chair for NOMS 2010.

Technical Program Chair: Filip de Turck

Filip de Turck
Ghent University – IBBT
Gaston Crommenlaan 8 bus 201

B-9050 Gent

Phone: +32 9 331 49 32
Fax: +32 9 331 48 99

Filip De Turck leads the network and service management research group at the Department of Information Technology of the Ghent University, Belgium and the IBBT (Interdisciplinary Institute of Broadband Technology, Flanders). He is a full-time professor at the Ghent University in the area of telecommunication and software engineering. He is author or co-author of more than 300 refereed papers published in international journals or in the proceedings of international conferences. His main research interests include scalable software architectures for telecommunication network and service management, performance evaluation and design of new telecommunication and services. In this research area, he is involved in several research projects with industry and academia, both on a national and European scale (FP7 projects). He is a member of the network management research community by serving to Technical Program Committees of many network management conferences such as NOMS, IM, CNSM, APNOMS, and several workshops held in co-location.

Secretary: Brendan Jennings

Brendan Jennings
Arclabs Building
WIT West Campus

Co Waterford

Phone: +353 51 302917
Fax: +353 51 341100

Brendan Jennings, BEng, PhD is a Senior Research Fellow with the Telecommunications Software & Systems Group, Waterford Institute of Technology, in Ireland. His current research interests include autonomic network management, charging and billing, performance management, and digital ecosystems. He has acted as co-chair of MMNS 2006 and MACE 2007 and regularly serves on the technical programme committees of a number of network management related conferences and workshops. He has published widely in international journals and conference proceedings and contributed to the work of standards bodies ETSI, FIPA, and the TM-Forum.